Enter the 12 Days of Giveaways Sweepstakes for a chance to win a $200 e-Gift card! Ends Dec. 16, 2019. Click Here to Enter

California Payday Loans and Cash Advances

Caught short between paychecks?
Our payday loans can help!

At Check `n Go, we want to be there for California residents when money needs arise. Our California payday loans range from $100 to $255. Online installment loans and The Choice Loan (available at Check `n Go stores) range from $2505 to $5000.

Applying online is easy with Check `n Go. You can access our online application anytime, anywhere and receive your money as soon as the next business day, if approved. Funds are deposited directly into your checking account. Or if you prefer to apply in person, we have more than 160 stores throughout California. Visit a store, and one of our friendly associates will walk you through the application process. If your loan is approved, you could receive your funds before leaving the store.

You’ll also want to keep in mind that Check `n Go is ready to help with your other financial needs – like check cashing and the Netspend Prepaid Mastercard®. You should be enjoying California life – not worrying about bills. Take control of your finances with Check `n Go. Apply online today or start your store application now and finish in-store. To apply for a loan, you will need at least a valid ID, proof of income, an active checking account and a working phone number. Before applying at a store, it’s a good idea to call first and confirm what you’ll need. Our friendly associates will be glad to help!

California Rates and Terms

Licenses & Disclosures

Online Products
Deferred Deposit
Finance Lender
Privacy Policy
Information on the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA)
Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Locations

Privacy & Security

Whether online, over the phone, or at our neighborhood locations, we set the industry standard for integrity and security.

Learn More.

California Installment Loan Rates and Terms

Availability of Installment Loans

Check `n Go offers installment loans online.

Governing Law

The loan agreement is governed by the California Financing Law. Questions or complaints should be directed to the California Department of Business Oversight.

Loan Amounts

Online installment loans range in amount from $2,525 to $5,000.

Fax of Pay Stub

California requires that all California customers have their most recent pay stub on file with Check `n Go when receiving an installment loan.  For online customers, please fax or e-mail Check `n Go your latest pay stub when applying to ensure timely processing of your loan.

Loan Terms

Only one loan is permitted at Check `n Go.

Finance Schedule

California Payday Loan Rates and Terms

Availability of Payday Loan

Check `n Go offers payday loans both online and at a store location near you. Click here to find a store location near you.

Governing Law

The loan agreement is governed by the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law. Lender is licensed by the California Department of Business Oversight pursuant to the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law. Questions or complaints should be directed to the California Department of Business Oversight.

Maximum Payday Loan Amount

The maximum loan amount for California residents is $255.

Payday Loan Terms

For a Check `n Go online loan the minimum loan term is 10 days and the maximum loan term is 31 days. For a Check `n Go store location the minimum loan term is 5 days and the maximum loan term is 31 days.

Only one loan is permitted at Check `n Go, whether online or at a store.

Extensions

The state of California does not allow extensions. Therefore loans in the state of California must be paid off on their due date.

Finance Schedule

Online Finance Schedule

Retail Finance Schedule

1. FINANCE CHARGES
Check ‘n Go (“we,” “our,” or “us”) provides deferred deposit transactions. Deferred deposit transactions are subject to a finance charge based on the amount you borrow, the “amount financed.” The larger your amount financed is, the larger the finance charge will be. We offer deferred deposit transactions in $5 amount-financed increments ranging from $50 to $255. The amount you owe equals the sum of the amount financed and the finance charge. For example, if you obtain a $255 deferred deposit transaction, then the finance charge is $45 and the amount you owe would be $300 (i.e., $255 + $45).
2. RETURNED ITEM FEE
If your bank (the “paying bank”) returns a debit entry to your bank account, then you must pay an additional returned item fee of $15. We charge you only one returned item fee per deferred deposit transaction no matter how many times the paying bank returns an item.
3. CRIMINAL LAWS RELATING TO RETURNED PAYMENT ITEMS
You are not culpable under criminal laws relating to returned payment items if you default on this transaction. Consequently, we may not use or threaten to use criminal process (e.g., criminal returned item laws) to collect a defaulted transaction.

4. THE DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT’S TOLL-FREE PHONE NUMBER FOR CONSUMER COMPLAINTS
The California Department of Business Oversight supervises us under the Deferred Deposit Transaction Law, §§ 23000 – 23106 of the California Financial Code. You may register a consumer complaint or concern about us by calling the Department’s toll-free phone number:

1-866-275-2677
(1-866-ASK-CORP)

5. COLLATERAL SECURING THE TRANSACTION
Except to the extent the federal Truth-In-Lending Act considers your written ACH authorization “security” for the deferred deposit transaction, we take no collateral to secure the transaction. For example, we do not take a security interest in any real estate or personal property item.

6. CIVIL LAWS RELATING TO RETURNED PAYMENT ITEMS
This transaction is being made pursuant to section 23035 of the Financial Code and is not subject to section 1719 of the Civil Code. You are not liable under civil laws relating to returned payment items if you default on this transaction. For example, you are not liable for treble (triple) damages, collection fees, or any other fees other than the $15 returned item fee that we charge per transaction (if applicable). Consequently, we may not use or threaten to use civil returned item laws to collect a defaulted transaction.

Qualifications

  • A regular, verifiable source of income
  • An active checking account
  • A working phone

Requirements

  • Your most recent pay stub OR your most recent bank statement
  • Your checkbook
  • Driver’s License or government -issued photo ID