Rhode Island Payday Loans and Cash Advances

Caught short between paychecks?
Our payday loans can help!

At Check `n Go, we’re here to provide backup when Rhode Island residents have emergency money needs. Payday advances from $50 to $450 are available at our Check `n Go stores in Johnston, Middletown, Providence, Warwick and Woonsocket. Stop by one of these locations and apply. If approved, you could receive your money before leaving the store.

Check `n Go stores in Rhode Island also offer check cashing. To find out more about what we offer, ask one of our store associates or visit our website.

Ready to apply for a payday advance? You can even start your store application now and finish it at the store. To apply, you’ll need to have at least an active checking account, an active phone number, proof of income and a valid ID. It’s a good idea to call your local store first and confirm what you’ll need to bring. We’re happy to help!

Rhode Island Rates and Terms


Privacy & Security

Whether online, over the phone, or at our neighborhood locations, we set the industry standard for integrity and security.

Learn More.

Rhode Island Payday Advance Rates and Terms

Availability of Payday Loan

Check `n Go offers Payday Loans at a store location near you. Click here to find a store location near you. Check `n Go currently does not offer Rhode Island residents an online Payday Loan product.

Governing Law

The loan agreement will be governed by the applicable laws of Rhode Island. Questions or complaints should be directed to your state’s regulatory agency, available by clicking here.

Maximum Payday Loan Amount

The maximum loan amount for Rhode Island residents is $450.

Payday Loan Terms

For a Check ’n Go store location the minimum loan term is 13 days and the maximum loan term is 35 days. Only one loan is permitted at Check ’n Go.


You may extend your loan up to a maximum of 1 time. To extend your loan you must pay the current loan fee before the full amount must be satisfied. After paying the original loan fee, you will be contracted for an additional loan, for which you will be charged an additional loan fee. For a store loan you must contact the store where your loan was originated.

Finance Schedule